District VIII: Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin & Vermilion
James LeLeux
District VIII
P.O. Box 45
Perry, LA 70574
337-893-8334
lelouxjr@att.net

Acadia Parish
Pres: Larry Hornsby
202 Denette Dr.
Duson, LA 70529
337-849-4127
lhornsby@nisource.com
VP: James Richey
312 Richey Dr.
Egan, LA 70531
337-789-1978
Sec: Barrett Courville
157 Cherokee Dr
Crowley, LA 70526
337-824-9127
337-788-8821 office
337-788-8816 fax
bcourville@agcenter.lsu.edu
Treas: Terry Faul
1305 Charlie Arceneaux
Rayne, LA 70578
337-278-8868
Membership Ch: Gwen Richard
110 Ronkartz Rd.
Branch, LA 70516
337-581-4857
Beef Month Ch: Peter Besse
Meeting Schedule: Quarterly Board Meeting, Annual Meeting in March, Fall Field Day in November
Parish Dues: $10.00
Evangeline Parish
Pres: Jake Guillory
2425 Everton Rd
Mamou, LA 70554
337-789-1747
jake.guillory@la.gov
VP: Wayne Vidrine
1076 Timmy St
Ville Platte, LA 70586
337-363-3830
337-230-4731 cell
Sec: Keith A. Fontenot
230 Court St
Ville Platte, LA 70586
337-363-5646
337-290-0510 office
337-363-1210 fax
kfontenot@agcenter.lsu.edu
Treas: David Miller
3727 Millers Lake Rd.
Ville Platte, LA 70586
337-363-4208
337-658-8097 office
Membership Ch: Jake Guillory
2425 Everton Rd
Mamou, LA 70554
337-789-1747
jake.guillory@la.gov
Beef Month Ch: Vince Deshotel
1262 Vince Lane
Ville Platte, LA 70586
337-831-1635
sydeshotel2centurytel.net
Felix Morein
2493 Vidrine Rd.
Ville Platte, LA 70586
Parish Queen: Harley Fontenot
Meeting Schedule: Quarterly Board; Annual Field Day; Annual Meeting and Ladies Night Program; June-Parish Benefit Sale – Kinder Livestock; June – Parish Benefit Sale- Dominique’s Sponsored Fall Open Beef Cattle Show “Beef Classic” – Summer – United Blood Drive
Parish Dues: $10.00
Iberia Parish
Pres: Don de la Houssaye
1811 Captian Cade Rd.
New Iberia, LA 70560
337-519-3446
donalddjd@aol.com
VP: Ryan Dore
7401 Freetown Rd
New Iberia, LA 70560
337-364-1140
337-321-1975 cell
ryandore@bellstouh.net
Sec: Jay Boudreaux
6703 Sidney Derouen Rd
New Iberia, LA 70560
337-519-4147
jay.boudreaux@tabasco.com
Membership Ch: Phil LaSalle
Beef Month Ch: Kenric Fremin
5711 Fremin Rd
New Iberia, LA 70560
337-577-6062
kpfremin@hotmail.com
Meeting Schedule: Thursday April 23rd, Thursday Sept. 10th, Monday November 23rd
Parish Dues: $5.00
Lafayette Parish
Pres: Kirk Martin
P.O. Box 388
Carencro, LA 70520
337-896-5428
337-896-8223 office
337-278-4296 cell
mfunnyfarm5@cox.net
VP: Josh Domingue
271 Hwy 182
Sunset, LA 70584
337-288-7318
jdomingue337@yahoo.com
S/T: Dwayne Martin
130 Elmira Rd
Scott, LA 70583
337-234-6448
331-521-7960 office
337-277-2647 cell
damartin@lpssonline.com
Membership Ch: Kirk Martin
Beef Month Ch: Kirk Martin
Parish Queen: Kealy Stelly

Meeting Schedule: 3rd Wednesday monthly, Annual Meeting 3rd Wednesday in Sept, Fundraiser Day in 2nd Wed in Oct
Parish Dues: $10.00
St. Landry Parish
Pres: Jay Guidry
878 Hwy 357
Opelousas, LA 70570
337-351-1763
crawfishman1975@yahoo.com
VP: Chris Bertrand
911 Sunflower Rd
Opelousas, LA 70570
337-945-4073
dbf_cbertrand@yahoo.com
Sec: Richard Hidalgo
210 Rue Katherine
Opelousas, LA 70570
225-202-2609 cell
337-942-8822
hidalgo@lsu.edu
Treas: Cecil Corbello
318 Sidney Charles Rd
Opelousas, LA 70570
337-948-6315
337-351-8728 office
337-962-0973 cell
3oakscattleco@gmail.com
Membership Ch: Joe Hidalgo
2040 Delams St
Opelousas, LA 70570
jbhidalgo@aol.com
Meeting Schedule: Beef Cook-off, Annual Banquet, Producers Day Sale
Parish Queen: Sadie Ortego
Parish Dues: $10.00
St. Martin Parish
Pres: Larry Thibodeaux
5231 Main Hwy
Parks, LA 70582
337-381-3350
suethib@centurytel.net
VP: Melvin Douet
5609 Main Hwy
St. Martinville, LA 70582
337-394-3946
douet@aol.com
Sec: Stuart Gauthier
LSU AgCenter
114 Courthouse St
Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
sgauthier@agctr.lsu.edu
Treas: Charles Durand
1100 Isle Labbe Rd
St. Martinville, LA 70582
337-277-7823
charlesmdurand62@gmail.com
Membership Ch: Chip Durand
1424 Coteau Holmes Hwy
St. Martinville, LA 70528
337-394-4008
337-344-0486 cell
durand.cattle@hotmail.com
Beef Month Ch: Mark Simon
233 N. Larriviere Rd.
Broussard, LA 70518
337-856-0146
mjs0563@louisiana.edu
Meeting Schedule: Nov. and Dec.
Parish Queen: Erin Blanchard
Parish Dues: $5.00
Vermilion Parish
Pres: Tony Faulk
9504 LA Hwy 696
Abbeville, LA 70510
337-201-1599
VP: David Hebert
17210 Minos Rd
Abbeville, LA 70510
337-652-7517
njmelancon@yahoo.com
S/T: Andrew Granger
1105 W. Port St
Abbeville, LA 70510
337-296-6852
337-898-4335 office
337-893-7165 fax
agranger@agcenter.lsu.edu
Membership Ch: David Hebert
15041 Patty Rd
Abbeville, LA 70510
Beef Month Ch: Tony Faulk
Parish Queen: Annemarie Broussard
Meeting Schedule: Board Meetings monthly – 4th Thursday of each month
Parish Dues: $5.00

Please email lcamag@labeef.org with any updates or corrections to this information.